

To: Members of the County Council Date: 13 November 2019

Direct Dial: 01824 712589

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

#### **Dear Councillor**

You are invited to attend a special meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 2.00 pm on TUESDAY, 19 NOVEMBER 2019 in THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN LL15 1YN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

#### **AGENDA**

## PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

## 1 APOLOGIES

## 2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

#### **PART 2 - CONFIDENTIAL ITEMS**

## **EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC**

It is recommended in accordance with Section 100A (4) of the Local Government Act, 1972, that the Press and Public be excluded from the meeting during consideration of the following item of business because it is likely that exempt information as defined in Paragraphs 12 and 14 of Part 4 of Schedule 12A of the Act would be disclosed.

# **3 APPOINTMENT OF THE HEAD OF FINANCE AND PROPERTY** (Pages 3 - 22)

To interview candidates and consider making an appointment for the post of Head of Finance and Property. The number of candidates will be determined by a special appointments panel.

### **MEMBERSHIP**

## Councillors

Councillor Meirick Lloyd Davies (Chair) Councillor Alan James (Vice-Chair)

Mabon ap Gwynfor Brian Blakeley Joan Butterfield

Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones

Ellie Chard Ann Davies Gareth Davies Hugh Evans Peter Evans Bobby Feeley Rachel Flynn Tony Flynn

**Huw Hilditch-Roberts** 

Martyn Holland
Hugh Irving
Brian Jones
Huw Jones
Pat Jones
Tina Jones
Gwyneth Kensler

Geraint Lloyd-Williams

Richard Mainon Christine Marston Barry Mellor
Melvyn Mile
Bob Murray
Merfyn Parry
Paul Penlington
Pete Prendergast
Arwel Roberts
Anton Sampson
Peter Scott
Glenn Swingler
Andrew Thomas
Rhys Thomas
Tony Thomas

Julian Thompson-Hill Graham Timms Joe Welch Cheryl Williams David Williams Eryl Williams Huw Williams Emrys Wynne Mark Young

### **COPIES TO:**

Press and Libraries
Town and Community Councils